info@nadijabajrami.com 
+353833886520 
Today, I just want to take a moment to speak to those who are grieving the loss of someone they loved, especially after a traumatic and tragic event. 
 
I want you to know that your feelings are valid. Grief after a traumatic death can feel overwhelming, and it’s okay to feel lost, angry, or in deep pain. Each person’s grief is unique, and there is no ‘right’ way to grieve, nor a specific timeline. 
 
- First, allow yourself to feel. Suppressing emotions can make the healing process longer and more difficult. Cry if you need to, talk about your loved one, and express your emotions in a way that feels natural to you. 
 
- Second, seek support. Whether it’s friends, family, or support groups, connecting with others who understand can provide comfort and help you feel less alone in your grief. 
 
- Third, take care of yourself. Grief can be physically exhausting. Make sure to eat well, get rest, and engage in activities that bring you a sense of peace, even if it’s just for a few moments each day. 
 
And remember, it’s okay to seek professional help. Therapists and counselors trained in grief as well as us grief educators can provide you with tools and support to navigate this difficult time. 
 
Above all, be kind to yourself. Healing takes time, and it’s a journey that doesn’t have to be taken alone. We’re here with you, sending you strength and compassion. 
 
And I want to remind you that I am holding my very first virtual death café on Wednesday 17th of July 2024 at 8pm UK-Irish time, 12pm PT, 3pm ET. Link to book in my Bio. Grab a cuppa and join us online! 
 
You are not alone. Reach out for support if you need it! 
 
Take care all. 
 
With much love as always, 
Nadija X 
 
Share this post:

Leave a comment: 

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings